Why I Want to Be a Young Mother

There’s only so much pain a heart can take

before the broken vessels sow themselves up with wrenching memories

and cold nights

and sadness

the heart seems to lag contrary to a passionate roar.

there’s only so much pain a heat can take

before it closes its door to everything

holds on to the few perks of delight it has left

perfects that cold smile

devoid of all light

I want to be able to love my children

with every bit of my heart

I never want to be a broken mother

introducing a child into a broken world

I want them to feel love

I want them to feel

as many have lost the ability to.

thats why I want to be a young mother.

Leave a Reply

